Bellator 180 live from Madison Garden

bell

Bellator moves to pay-per-view broadcasting this weekend with the action-packed Bellator NYC card, live from Madison Square Garden in New York City on June 24.

The main event features a bout with plenty of ‘bad blood’ as Chael Sonnen meets Wanderlei Silva inside the Bellator MMA cage. Silva, who despises Sonnen, reported this week that he ‘wants to feel Sonnen’s blood on the ground.’

The co-main event is special solely because it hosts the return of ‘The Last Emporer’ Fedor Emelianenko to our television screens as he makes his Bellator MMA debut against Matt Mitrione. The bookmakers believe that this is almost a perfectly even matchup between these star heavyweights.

If you’re not excited by two bouts between ageing mixed martial artists, don’t worry, the next three fights will surely catch your attention. Michael Chandler will defend the Bellator Lightweight title against the undefeated Brent Primus. Douglas Lima welcomes Lorenz Larkin to Bellator MMA from the UFC in a Bellator Welterweight Championship bout. Many hardcore MMA fans are also excited for the debut of Aaron Pico, a highly-touted 20-year-old potentially the greatest MMA prospect of all-time. Pico will kick-off the pay-per-view Bellator NYC card against 8-2 Zach Freeman.

The undercard for Bellator NYC is a Bellator 180 event, filled with some of Bellator’s best talent from start to finish. Bellator 180 airs on Spike TV and is headlined by a Bellator Light Heavyweight Championship bout between Phil Davis and Ryan Bader.

Recommended Bet

Chael Sonnen vs. Wanderlei Silva
Sunday 25th June – 12:30am (ET) / 04:30am (GMT)

Wanderlei Silva to Win (+110, 11/10, $2.10) 

Best Sites for Online MMA Betting

  • Rank
    Bookmaker
    Why We Like'em
    Visit Website
  • 1
    Great outright winners, prop bet odds/moneylines + parlays on MMA events. They cover UFC, Bellator and Strikeforce.
  • 2
    Early MMA lines on offer and can bet up to $1000 per fight! Very quick deposits & withdrawals.
  • 3
    Lowest juice on MMA with max bets of $1000 per fight.

Bellator NYC (Pay-per-view) – 10pm ET / 2am GMT

Chael Sonnen vs. Wanderlei Silva – Main Event

Fedor Emelianenko vs. Matt Mitrione – Co-Main Event

Douglas Lima vs. Lorenz Larkin – Bellator Welterweight Championship

Michael Chandler vs. Brent Primus – Bellator Lightweight Championship

Aaron Pico vs. Zach Freeman

Bellator 180 (Spike TV) – 8:00pm ET / 12am GMT

Phil Davis vs. Ryan Bader – Bellator Light Heavyweight Championship

James Gallagher vs. Chinzo Machida

Neiman Gracie vs. Dave Marfone

Heather Hardy vs. Alice Yauger

Bellator 180 Preliminary Card (Spike TV) – 5:30pm ET / 9:30pm GMT

Ryan Couture vs. Haim Gozali

Jerome Mickle vs. Anthony Giacchina

John Salgado vs. Hugh McKenna

Matt Rizzo vs. Sergio da Silva

Bradley Desire vs. Nate Grebb

UFC 234: Robert Whittaker vs. Kelvin Gastelum

12 February 2019

The UFC heads back to Australia this weekend with a

Read more »

UFC Fight Night 144: Raphael Assuncao vs. Marlon Moraes

12 February 2019

The UFC will head back to Fortaleza, Brazil, this weekend

Read more »

UFC Fight Night 143: Henry Cejudo vs. TJ Dillashaw

12 February 2019

At UFC Fight Night 143 on ESPN, Henry Cejudo will

Read more »